presents...

Pembroke Players Japan Tour 2012 - Macbeth

7:30pm, Tue 4th September 2012 at Ely Cathedral
7:30pm, Thu 6th September 2012 - Sat 8th September 2012, at The Round Church
12:00am, Wed 19th September 2012 at Yokohama International School, Yokohama
6:00pm, Fri 21st September 2012 at Nigiwaiza Theatre, Yokohama
3:00pm, Sat 22nd September 2012 at Yokohama School International Festival, Yokohama
12:00am, Sat 29th September 2012 at Seikei University, Tokyo
12:00am, Mon 1st October 2012 at Meiji University, Tokyo
12:00am, Tue 2nd October 2012 at Daito Bunka University, Tokyo
7:00pm, Tue 9th October 2012 - Sat 13th October 2012, at Corpus Playroom
Summer Vacation to Michaelmas Week 1

Pembroke Players presents PEMBROKE PLAYERS JAPAN TOUR 2012

‘Now, the most important thing you should know about real witches is this. Real witches dress in ordinary clothes, and look very much like ordinary women. They live in ordinary houses, and they work in ordinary jobs.’ - This summer, the Pembroke Players will tour Japan with their production of Macbeth. Set in Edwardian Britain, in a country house haunted by the absence of a child, where rocking horses move unprovoked, the clocks forever tick and spirits are ever present, the Macbeths are left questioning who and what they can trust as they sacrifice everything for power.

The Pembroke Players Japan Tour is now moving into its sixth consecutive year. Every year the Tour takes a high-quality production of a Shakespeare play to universities, schools, and public theatres across Japan. The tour is based in Tokyo but also gives participants an opportunity to travel and perform in locations outside of the capital - previous destinations have included Yokohama, Kyoto, Nagoya and many others.

Cast

Macbeth -
Lady Macbeth -
Duncan/Macduff -
Banquo -
Malcolm -
Ross -
Witch 1 -
Witch 3 -
Witch 2/Porter -

Production Team

UK Tour Manager/Education Officer -
Director -
Japan Tour Coordinator -
Technical Director/Lighting Designer -
Production Designer/Stage Manager -
Assistant Technician -
Set Design Assistants - ,