Camdram

Brickhouse Theatre CompanyBrickhouse Theatre Company

Brickhouse Theatre Company is the resident theatre company of Robinson College, Cambridge. Every year we hold at least five productions in our two wonderful venues: the well equipped 230-seater Robinson Auditorium and the beautiful outside amphitheatre, the Maria Björnson Theatre. We also help fund shows in other venues around Cambridge and at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival.

Recent Brickhouse shows have included: 'Spring Awakening’, ‘A Very Brexit Musical', 'Jerusalem', 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat', 'Songs for a New World', 'American Idiot' and 'Jesus Christ Superstar'. Every year we also host the Gilbert and Sullivan Society's freshers' show and accommodate for the performance of new student writing.

Applications for show funding, or to direct a show in either of our two venues, are always welcome. We are also keen to here from people interested in getting involved in other aspects of the theatre, from light and sound and set design, to front of house. While we will advertise for specific projects, please feel free to apply speculatively using the application form available on our website: www.brickhouse.soc.srcf.net.

Brickhouse remains very open to members of other colleges and responds positively to all interest expressed. Feel free to get in contact at any time, whatever your interest or experience!

Contact Brickhouse Theatre Company

Get involved with Brickhouse Theatre Company shows:

No opportunities are currently being advertised - why not check out the main vacancies page?

You can also see all events that have been put on by this society.

News

Shows

  • Sun 25 Apr
  • Mon 26 Apr
  • Tue 27 Apr
  • Wed 28 Apr
  • Thu 29 Apr
  • Fri 30 Apr
  • Sat 1 May
  • Sun 23 May
  • Mon 24 May
  • Tue 25 May
  • Wed 26 May
  • Thu 27 May
  • Fri 28 May
  • Sat 29 May

Past shows

See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.