Camdram

Cambridge American Stage TourCAST

CAST, the Cambridge University American Stage Tour, was founded in 1999 with the aim of producing an annual Shakespearian tour of the East Coast of the United States of America with a small group of Cambridge's most talented actors and technicians. CAST also provides the opportunity for American students and young people to participate in workshops, as a way of introducing them to Shakespeare or building on the knowledge they already have.

www.castcambridge.com

Contact Cambridge American Stage Tour

Get involved with Cambridge American Stage Tour shows:

No opportunities are currently being advertised - why not check out the main vacancies page?

Cambridge American Stage Tour 19:37 on 16th August Twitter

We hope you’re as excited as we are to get started on the tour! Check out our full route here, spanning the entire east coast of America, and dipping down to the Cayman Islands! 💖
Full list on Instagram: instagram.com/p/B1PCLRlnRnf/…


Cambridge American Stage Tour 18:34 on 15th August Twitter

Want to avoid getting one of these looks from Jamie and Anna? Better get your tickets to our @adctheatre preview sharpish!
Friday August 30th, 7.45pm.
Tickets: £9-£13

adctheatre.com/castpreview


Cambridge American Stage Tour 17:43 on 15th August Twitter

We now have a shiny new Facebook event for our preview show on August 30th! Come and see our fab show before we jet off to the US 🎉 @adctheatre @Cambridge_Uni facebook.com/events/5054315…


Cambridge American Stage Tour 16:29 on 14th August Twitter

Live on this side of the pond? Don’t fret! You can see our show before we head off to America at our @adctheatre preview! Join Antipholus, Antipholus, Dromio and Dromio on Friday 30 August for some mistaken identity highjinks 🎉
Tickets available now - adctheatre.com/castpreview


Cambridge American Stage Tour 20:12 on 12th August Twitter

Our first full week of rehearsals are done, our cast is well rested from a weekend off, and the rest of our crew are on their way! It’s all go at camp CAST this week - so stay tuned for even more exciting BTS content on insta Instagram.com/castcambridge

castcambridge.com


Cambridge American Stage Tour 14:13 on 31st July Twitter

Here it is, our beautiful poster for CAST 2019: The Comedy of Errors!
Keep up to date with all the BTS goings on as the cast and crew return to Cambridge for rehearsals this week here, on insta, and on our jazzy new website - castcambridge.com


Cambridge American Stage Tour 18:16 on 30th July Twitter

Coming soon: #CAST2019 !
You can also follow us on insta for all the #bts cast content ~ instagram.com/castcambridge


Cambridge American Stage Tour 10:36 on 30th July Twitter

#NewProfilePic - stay tuned over the next few days for more exciting announcements about the 2019 tour! #CAST19 @Cambridge_Uni


Cambridge American Stage Tour 20:03 on 26th August Twitter

Our production designer is "in awe"! ????????????????????


Cambridge American Stage Tour 12:50 on 24th August Twitter

Set construction in progress in the Larkum Studio ????????????


Cambridge American Stage Tour 21:29 on 22nd August Twitter

This evening we are set painting, all for your delight


Cambridge American Stage Tour 20:30 on 22nd August Twitter

Production Designer Alice leads a paint party in the workshop


Cambridge American Stage Tour 12:13 on 22nd August Twitter

Ed is v reluctant to part with his new wig. To be fair, we're not trying very hard to remove it, we kind of want him to wear it forever.


Cambridge American Stage Tour 11:29 on 22nd August Twitter

STARTING WITH A FUN FACT; did you know 3 of Uranus' moons are named Oberon, Titania and Puck after characters in our play? #TheMoreYouKnow


Cambridge American Stage Tour 11:04 on 22nd August Twitter

HI KIDS, Harrie the Eduction Officer here today to educate you. Stay tuned.


Cambridge American Stage Tour 21:39 on 17th August Twitter

CAST does love island: vote for your fave couple


Cambridge American Stage Tour 18:08 on 17th August Twitter

A quiet midsummer night for the CAST company as we settle down for a weekend off rehearsals


Cambridge American Stage Tour 15:31 on 17th August Twitter

Titania and bottom feeling tired, proud and excited after rehearsing the luuurve scene


Cambridge American Stage Tour 11:46 on 17th August Twitter

Helen VT AKA BOTTOM (or botty for short) on the twitter today


Cambridge American Stage Tour 14:41 on 16th August Twitter

Sheanna, one of our tour managers, had a fight with the laminator....


Cambridge American Stage Tour 12:41 on 16th August Twitter

And here is our Lysander (before his hair chop) having a Titanic moment!


Cambridge American Stage Tour 12:39 on 16th August Twitter

Here are some photos from when we went punting together over the weekend!


Cambridge American Stage Tour 12:38 on 16th August Twitter

As well as rehearsing and preparing the tech over the last fortnight, we've also been getting to know each other as a company!


Shows

  • Sun 1 Sep
  • Mon 2 Sep
  • Tue 3 Sep
  • Wed 4 Sep
  • Thu 5 Sep
  • Fri 6 Sep
  • Sat 7 Sep
  • Sun 8 Sep
  • Mon 9 Sep
  • Tue 10 Sep
  • Wed 11 Sep
  • Thu 12 Sep
  • Fri 13 Sep
  • Sat 14 Sep
  • Sun 15 Sep
  • Mon 16 Sep
  • Tue 17 Sep
  • Wed 18 Sep
  • Thu 19 Sep
  • Fri 20 Sep
  • Sat 21 Sep
  • Sun 22 Sep
  • Mon 23 Sep
  • Tue 24 Sep
  • Wed 25 Sep
  • Thu 26 Sep
  • Fri 27 Sep
  • Sat 28 Sep
  • Sun 29 Sep
  • Mon 30 Sep
  • Tue 1 Oct
  • Wed 2 Oct
  • Thu 3 Oct
  • Fri 4 Oct
  • Sat 5 Oct
  • Sun 6 Oct
  • Mon 7 Oct
  • Tue 8 Oct
  • Wed 9 Oct
  • Thu 10 Oct
  • Fri 11 Oct
  • Sat 12 Oct

Past shows

See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.