Camdram

Cambridge University Light Entertainment SocietyCULES

We are a student-run group who put on comedy (and often musical!) shows to raise money for charity and take to those who may not normally get the chance to see theatre, e.g. special needs schools and care homes. Our second, but equally important, aim is to have fun! We perform a couple shows every term - all written, directed and produced by enthusiastic members of the society.

Getting involved couldn't be simpler -- just come along to our friendly open auditions at the beginning of each term, details of which will be posted on our mailing lists and the facebook page. Even if you've never done anything like this before, we'd still like to see you! We give a part to everyone who auditions and have parts with varying levels of commitment available, so if you don't want to take on too much, or if you want to steal the show, just let us know :)

At the moment, we're working on a mix of online and in-person shows, so there is also opportunity to get involved even if you're currently not in residence or would rather not commit to in-person rehearsals.

Contact Cambridge University Light Entertainment Society

Get involved with Cambridge University Light Entertainment Society shows:
CULES Summer Sketch Show - Cast needed to write and perform

CULES is looking for a cast to write and perform a light hearted and low commitment sketch show throughout easter term with a final performance in May Week. Additionally there's oppurtunity to take on an administrative role within the show managing props and spreadsheets

  • Sun 28th Apr, 13:00–16:00, Lightroom Room, Old Divinity School, St John's College

Contact cules.secretary@gmail.com before 28th Apr 2024 14:00 for more details.

You can also see all events that have been put on by this society.

Shows

  • Sun 9 Jun
  • Mon 10 Jun
  • Tue 11 Jun
  • Wed 12 Jun
  • Thu 13 Jun
  • Fri 14 Jun
  • Sat 15 Jun
  • Sun 16 Jun
  • Mon 17 Jun
  • Tue 18 Jun
  • Wed 19 Jun
  • Thu 20 Jun
  • Fri 21 Jun
  • Sat 22 Jun

Past shows

See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.