Camdram

Christ's Amateur Dramatic SocietyCADS

Christ's Amateur Dramatic Society - based in the centre of town, in our very own 200 seat theatre at Christ's College.

We're a friendly and welcoming society, running at least one show per term, and committed to getting keen new actors in to the Cambridge theatre scene.

We also fund a significant number of external shows, so if you have a funding proposal please send it to cads@cusu.cam.ac.uk.

Contact Christ's Amateur Dramatic Society

Get involved with Christ's Amateur Dramatic Society shows:
Peer Gynt needs a Choreographer!

We are looking for a Choreographer  to join our production team.

    Contact Jacob (jg989), the producer before 28th Jan 2022 12:00 for more details.

    Audition for THE CAPTIVE

    Looking for an all female/NB cast

    • Tue 25th Jan, 14:00–16:30, Queens' music practice room 1
    • Wed 26th Jan, 16:00–18:30, Queens' music practice room 1
    • Thu 27th Jan, 14:00–16:30, Queens' music practice room 1

    Contact cm2034@cam.ac.uk before 27th Jan 2022 23:59 for more details.

    THE YORK CRUCIFIXION AUDITIONS!!!!

    The play does contain a literal crucifixion and a lot of screaming - we’re going for something real and visceral and so we are looking for six talented actors to work in a tight-knit, supportive team to bring it to life. If you’re looking for something intense and unforgettable, then this show is for you!! We’re on the hunt for: Jesus Intern 1 Intern 2 Intern 3 Intern 4 The Secretary (a silent role, but on stage throughout - perfect for low commitment)

    • Sat 22nd Jan, 13:00–15:00, Main Lecture Theatre at St John’s College

    Contact (Nadia Lines, she/her, nl418, Director) or our producer Miruna Tiberiu (she/her, mit25) before 31st Jan 2022 00:00 for more details.

    Out of Water are re-opening applications for our production team!!

    We are looking for a: set designer  lighting designer  sound designer  stage manager 

      Contact Bronagh (she/her) Director bil22@cam.ac.uk and Emma (she/her) Producer em875@cam.ac.uk before 1st Feb 2022 23:59 for more details.

      You can also see all events that have been put on by this society.

      News

      Shows

      • Sun 20 Feb
      • Mon 21 Feb
      • Tue 22 Feb
      • Wed 23 Feb
      • Thu 24 Feb
      • Fri 25 Feb
      • Sat 26 Feb
      19:30 Out of Water Main Lecture Theatre, Old Divinity School
      • Sun 27 Feb
      • Mon 28 Feb
      • Tue 1 Mar
      • Wed 2 Mar
      • Thu 3 Mar
      • Fri 4 Mar
      • Sat 5 Mar
      • Sun 6 Mar
      • Mon 7 Mar
      • Tue 8 Mar
      • Wed 9 Mar
      • Thu 10 Mar
      • Fri 11 Mar
      • Sat 12 Mar
      • Sun 13 Mar
      • Mon 14 Mar
      • Tue 15 Mar
      • Wed 16 Mar
      • Thu 17 Mar
      • Fri 18 Mar
      • Sat 19 Mar

      Past shows

      See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.