Camdram

The Cambridge FootlightsFootlights

The Cambridge Footlights are the world-famous comedy society who first aired the talents of some of the foremost British comedians and actors of this century

Secretary: Will Bicknell-Found
Treasurer: Emily Brailsford
Smokers officer: Leo Reich
Technicians' rep: Comrie Saville-Ferguson
Online content: Noah Geelan and Patrick Sylla
Archivist: Emmeline Downie
Access officers: Alex Franklin, Bella Hull, Ania Magliano and Emma Plowright

https://www.cambridgefootlights.org

Contact The Cambridge Footlights

Get involved with The Cambridge Footlights shows:

No opportunities are currently being advertised - why not check out the main vacancies page?

The Cambridge Footlights 07:51 on 6th April Twitter

We had another fun night performing for year 12 students on an outreach residential at christscollegecambridge yesterday! We work with college SLOs and access departments to run free… instagram.com/p/Bv55iT6gh6O/…


The Cambridge Footlights 15:45 on 26th December Twitter

Merry Christmas from the Cambridge Footlights! Have a look at the ADC website for 2019’s Footlights shows: adctheatre.com 🎄⭐️


The Cambridge Footlights 11:10 on 17th November Twitter

NOT LONG NOW! The Footlights x CUADC Panto opens in FOUR days! adctheatre.com/whats-on/panto…


The Cambridge Footlights 14:12 on 26th October Twitter

One of the joys of being the Footlights Archivist is getting to watch the likes of @arobertwebb in old Footlights Pantos! ~ Emmeline


The Cambridge Footlights 12:50 on 13th September Twitter

We’ve had a big ol rebrand!! Check out our new logo (designed by Ed Bankes) and head over to Instagram to follow our brand new account ‘cambridgefootlights’


The Cambridge Footlights 10:03 on 10th July Twitter

Pillow Talk, the @footlightstour show, has completed its tour of England and Wales! Next stop: The Wee Edinburgh Fringe! Catch them at Pleasance during August. #PillowTalk


The Cambridge Footlights 12:12 on 6th July Twitter

Oi oi, guv’nor! The Footlights are off to London Town on Monday evening! Catch ‘em at the Comedy Store: thecomedystore.co.uk/london/show/fo…


The Cambridge Footlights 01:22 on 12th June Twitter

🙀🙀🙀 OPENS TUESDAY 12th JUNE 🙀🙀🙀 twitter.com/footlightstour…


The Cambridge Footlights 22:22 on 1st June Twitter

The Footlights International Tour Show is kicking off soon! Catch them in Cambridge, Edinburgh, Canada and the U S of A!

adctheatre.com/pillowtalk

#PillowTalk #FootlightsTourShow


The Cambridge Footlights 20:56 on 14th March Twitter

The last Footlights Smoker of term and the last ADC Smoker until October is happening TONIGHT⚠️ 11pm, ADC Theatre adctheatre.com/whats-on/comed… @adctheatre


The Cambridge Footlights 02:16 on 13th March Twitter

🎈🌸💐 today 💐🌸🎈
5:45pm at the Maypole twitter.com/cam_footlights…


The Cambridge Footlights 21:42 on 9th March Twitter

We are hosting a BME open discussion group to address the diversity issues in Cambridge comedy. Tues 13th March, 5:45pm, back room of the Maypole: facebook.com/events/2023784…


The Cambridge Footlights 15:54 on 6th March Twitter

The Footlights Harry Porter Prize winning play 'SPOILER ALERT' opens TOMORROW at 11pm at the ADC Theatre 👀 adctheatre.com/whats-on/comed… @adctheatre


The Cambridge Footlights 18:07 on 26th February Twitter

The Footlights Spring Revue opens TOMORROW at 7:45pm at the @ADCtheatre 🎈🎈🎈 get your tickets now before they disappear: adctheatre.com/springrevue


The Cambridge Footlights 14:25 on 22nd February Twitter

our current president @rubykeane13 is chairing a comedy panel on Saturday as part of the @WaterspriteCam Film Festival! Featuring the Producer of The Inbetweeners, among others:

facebook.com/events/1831675…


The Cambridge Footlights 13:12 on 22nd February Twitter

ex-Footlights Presidents Dillon Mapletoft and Oliver Taylor are bringing their show Fix My Brain to the Leicester comedy festival on Saturday 🚀 tickets here: comedy-festival.co.uk/event/fix-my-b… twitter.com/fixmybraincom/…


The Cambridge Footlights 14:29 on 20th February Twitter

🎉SMOKER.
🎉TONIGHT.
🎉11pm
🎉ADC THEATRE
🎉TICKETS: adctheatre.com/whats-on/comed… @adctheatre


The Cambridge Footlights 17:29 on 16th February Twitter

🌸💐FOOTLIGHTS SPRING REVUE 2018: JUDI'S 40th💐🌸

27th Feb - 3rd March, 19:45, @adctheatre

The event is live and you're all invited:
facebook.com/events/1959925…


The Cambridge Footlights 12:25 on 13th February Twitter

⚡️TONIGHT, 9:30pm, Corpus Playroom⚡️
current Footlights President @rubykeane13 and current human @AniaMags present...

TEAM-BUILDING CONFERENCE, an immersive character comedy show

facebook.com/events/5535127…


The Cambridge Footlights 15:57 on 5th February Twitter

Get your tickets now for what is quite possibly the WEIRDEST smoker we've ever done. Tomorrow, 11pm, ADC Theatre! adctheatre.com/whats-on/comed…


The Cambridge Footlights 13:24 on 5th February Twitter

Thank you so much to this year's ex-Footlights judge @FrogStoneUK for selecting the winner of the Harry Porter Prize for playwriting! Tickets for Spoiler Alert by Charlotte Cromie are on sale NOW: adctheatre.com/spoiler


The Cambridge Footlights 21:03 on 31st January Twitter

Pen Pals opens TONIGHT. Go and see it OR ELSE.

*** 11pm, ADC Theatre, Wed 31st - Sat 3rd *** facebook.com/events/2022877…


The Cambridge Footlights 19:00 on 19th January Twitter

the first Smoker of the year is happening on Tuesday !!! adctheatre.com/whats-on/comed…


The Cambridge Footlights 20:52 on 14th January Twitter

Our first show of term (apart from Smokers) is Footlights Presents: Pen Pals, written and performed by 2nd year students. Get your tickets now before they disappear! adctheatre.com/penpals


The Cambridge Footlights 22:09 on 21st December Twitter

Submissions for the Footlights Harry Porter Prize for comedy playwriting are still open, and close on 20th Jan 🎄🎉 more info: camdram.net/vacancies/audi…


The Cambridge Footlights 12:29 on 22nd November Twitter

Applications to DIRECT the 2018 Footlights International Tour Show are now open! All info via the link. Recent grads are encouraged to apply!! 🐊 facebook.com/cambridgefootl…


The Cambridge Footlights 20:34 on 27th October Twitter

The Footlights BME Smoker is happening on Tuesday at the ADC Theatre - get your tickets now before they disappear! facebook.com/events/1272067…


The Cambridge Footlights 11:25 on 17th October Twitter

*ATTENTION SELF-DEFINING WOMEN*

our first Women In Comedy pub trip is happening TONIGHT from 6pm - 9pm at the Maypole 🎉🎉🎉 (upstairs room)


Shows

  • Sun 12 May
  • Mon 13 May
  • Tue 14 May
  • Wed 15 May
  • Thu 16 May
  • Fri 17 May
  • Sat 18 May
  • Sun 9 Jun
  • Mon 10 Jun
  • Tue 11 Jun
  • Wed 12 Jun
  • Thu 13 Jun
  • Fri 14 Jun
  • Sat 15 Jun
  • Sun 16 Jun
  • Mon 17 Jun
  • Tue 18 Jun
  • Wed 19 Jun
  • Thu 20 Jun
  • Fri 21 Jun
  • Sat 22 Jun
  • Sun 30 Jun
  • Mon 1 Jul
  • Tue 2 Jul
  • Wed 3 Jul
  • Thu 4 Jul
  • Fri 5 Jul
  • Sat 6 Jul
  • Sun 28 Jul
  • Mon 29 Jul
  • Tue 30 Jul
  • Wed 31 Jul
  • Thu 1 Aug
  • Fri 2 Aug
  • Sat 3 Aug
  • Sun 4 Aug
  • Mon 5 Aug
  • Tue 6 Aug
  • Wed 7 Aug
  • Thu 8 Aug
  • Fri 9 Aug
  • Sat 10 Aug
  • Sun 11 Aug
  • Mon 12 Aug
  • Tue 13 Aug
  • Wed 14 Aug
  • Thu 15 Aug
  • Fri 16 Aug
  • Sat 17 Aug
  • Sun 18 Aug
  • Mon 19 Aug
  • Tue 20 Aug
  • Wed 21 Aug
  • Thu 22 Aug
  • Fri 23 Aug
  • Sat 24 Aug
  • Sun 25 Aug
  • Mon 26 Aug
  • Tue 27 Aug
  • Wed 28 Aug
  • Thu 29 Aug
  • Fri 30 Aug
  • Sat 31 Aug

Past shows

See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.