The Marlowe SocietyMarlowe

The Marlowe is one of Cambridge's oldest student drama societies, and is dedicated to high-quality performances of Elizabethan, verse, and non-realist plays including classics and plays rarely seen on the professional stage. Its alumni include Rupert Brooke, Trevor Nunn, Ian McKellen, Derek Jacobi, Corin Redgrave, Sam Mendes, Rachel Weisz and many others.

We present an annual production in the Cambridge Arts Theatre, with a professional Director and Design team and student casts and production crews. We also put on the other performances, talks, workshops and events throughout the year.

The Marlowe also strongly promotes new student play writing, annually awarding the Other Prize, and running a writers' group. The society prides itself on being welcoming and innovative, and linking the thriving world of Cambridge drama to the professional theatrical scene.

Current committee:
Co-Presidents: Qawiiah Bisiriyu and Gina Stock,
Treasurer: Jude Ashcroft
Secretary: Olivia Khattar
Showcase Officers: Irisa Kwok and Bex Goodchild
Arts Show Officers: Nadia Hussein and Zach Lonberg
Workshops Officers: Lucy Miller and Amy Riordan
New Writing Rep: Theo Chen
BME Shakespeare Officer: Orchid Balgobin
Communications and Alumni Officer: Izzy Duffy-Cross

For further information on The Marlowe, visit

Contact The Marlowe Society

Get involved with The Marlowe Society shows:

No opportunities are currently being advertised - why not check out the main vacancies page?

You can also see all events that have been put on by this society.


Past shows

See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.