Camdram

ADC Theatre

Park Street, Cambridge

The ADC Theatre is one of the smallest departments of the University of Cambridge, and is the oldest University playhouse in the country. Plays have been presented on the site since 1855. The ADC Theatre is the centre of University drama in Cambridge, led almost entirely by students with no Faculty involvement.

We aim to provide opportunities to experience and learn about all aspects of theatre, while presenting professional standard productions. The ADC Theatre has helped to launch the careers of many theatre luminaries, including Sir Ian McKellen, Rachel Weisz and Emma Thompson.

There are several student companies resident to the ADC Theatre including Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club, the Cambridge Footlights, Cambridge University Musical Theatre Society and the Fletcher Players.

Find out more and see what's on by visiting our website at https://www.adctheatre.com/.

Contact ADC Theatre

Get involved with shows at the ADC Theatre:
Apply to WRITE the 2024 Freshers Musical!

CUMTS is looking for some of Cambridge’s incredibly talented student writers  and composers  to create an ORIGINAL MUSICAL. It will be performed and produced entirely by freshers (or theatre newcomers) as the MICHAELMAS WEEK 6 LATE SHOW (20th-23rd November 2024) at ADC THEATRE. You don’t need to have it all worked out yet, just send us your ideas and any snippets of songs or scripts- we can’t wait to read them!

    Contact president@cumts.co.uk before 30th Jul 2024 23:59 for more details.

    Dragtime! Presents: Ghouls Just Wanna Have Fun (ADC Week 3 Late)

    Dragtime! is returning to the ADC for our fiFTH (!!) Halloween show and we want you to get involved! If you've got an idea for a spooky drag act or want to know more about being involved please do get in touch :)

      Contact Griffin at dragtimecambridge@gmail.com before 14th Aug 2024 23:59 for more details.

      FENCES: WIDER PROD APPLICATIONS

      Fences, the ADC Week 2 Mainshow written by August Wilson is looking for a wider prod team. Roles include: Lighting Designer , Sound Designer , Stage Manager , Deputy Stage Manager , Costume Designer , Scenic Artist, Head Carpenter , Composer , Assistant Producer , Photographer , Fight Choreographer .

        Contact ia438@cam.ac.uk, tb796@cam.ac.uk and jc2392@cam.ac.uk before 25th Jul 2024 23:59 for more details.

        Shows

        • Sun 8 Sep
        • Mon 9 Sep
        • Tue 10 Sep
        • Wed 11 Sep
        • Thu 12 Sep
        • Fri 13 Sep
        • Sat 14 Sep
        • Sun 15 Sep
        • Mon 16 Sep
        • Tue 17 Sep
        • Wed 18 Sep
        • Thu 19 Sep
        • Fri 20 Sep
        • Sat 21 Sep
        • Sun 22 Sep
        • Mon 23 Sep
        • Tue 24 Sep
        • Wed 25 Sep
        • Thu 26 Sep
        • Fri 27 Sep
        • Sat 28 Sep
        • Sun 29 Sep
        • Mon 30 Sep
        • Tue 1 Oct
        • Wed 2 Oct
        • Thu 3 Oct
        • Fri 4 Oct
        • Sat 5 Oct
        • Sun 6 Oct
        • Mon 7 Oct
        • Tue 8 Oct
        • Wed 9 Oct
        • Thu 10 Oct
        • Fri 11 Oct
        • Sat 12 Oct
        • Sun 13 Oct
        • Mon 14 Oct
        • Tue 15 Oct
        • Wed 16 Oct
        • Thu 17 Oct
        • Fri 18 Oct
        • Sat 19 Oct
        • Sun 20 Oct
        • Mon 21 Oct
        • Tue 22 Oct
        • Wed 23 Oct
        • Thu 24 Oct
        • Fri 25 Oct
        • Sat 26 Oct
        • Sun 27 Oct
        • Mon 28 Oct
        • Tue 29 Oct
        • Wed 30 Oct
        • Thu 31 Oct
        • Fri 1 Nov
        • Sat 2 Nov
        • Sun 3 Nov
        • Mon 4 Nov
        • Tue 5 Nov
        • Wed 6 Nov
        • Thu 7 Nov
        • Fri 8 Nov
        • Sat 9 Nov
        • Sun 10 Nov
        • Mon 11 Nov
        • Tue 12 Nov
        • Wed 13 Nov
        • Thu 14 Nov
        • Fri 15 Nov
        • Sat 16 Nov
        • Sun 17 Nov
        • Mon 18 Nov
        • Tue 19 Nov
        • Wed 20 Nov
        • Thu 21 Nov
        • Fri 22 Nov
        • Sat 23 Nov
        • Sun 8 Dec
        • Mon 9 Dec
        • Tue 10 Dec
        • Wed 11 Dec
        • Thu 12 Dec
        • Fri 13 Dec
        • Sat 14 Dec
        • Sun 15 Dec
        • Mon 16 Dec
        • Tue 17 Dec
        • Wed 18 Dec
        • Thu 19 Dec
        • Fri 20 Dec
        • Sat 21 Dec
        • Sun 19 Jan
        • Mon 20 Jan
        • Tue 21 Jan
        • Wed 22 Jan
        • Thu 23 Jan
        • Fri 24 Jan
        • Sat 25 Jan
        • Sun 30 Mar
        • Mon 31 Mar
        • Tue 1 Apr
        • Wed 2 Apr
        • Thu 3 Apr
        • Fri 4 Apr
        • Sat 5 Apr
        • Sun 6 Apr
        • Mon 7 Apr
        • Tue 8 Apr
        • Wed 9 Apr
        • Thu 10 Apr
        • Fri 11 Apr
        • Sat 12 Apr
        • Sun 13 Apr
        • Mon 14 Apr
        • Tue 15 Apr
        • Wed 16 Apr
        • Thu 17 Apr
        • Fri 18 Apr
        • Sat 19 Apr
        • Sun 27 Apr
        • Mon 28 Apr
        • Tue 29 Apr
        • Wed 30 Apr
        • Thu 1 May
        • Fri 2 May
        • Sat 3 May

        Past shows

        See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.