Camdram

ADC Theatre

Park Street, Cambridge, CB5 8AS

See the ADC Theatre website at www.adctheatre.com

Contact ADC Theatre

Get involved with shows at the ADC Theatre:
  • Legally Blonde is looking for: ASMs, PLXs, Set Builders, Mic Fitters, Production Photographer, Trailer Cinematographer - more details

ADC Theatre 12:12 on 19th February Twitter

When your printers decide your comedy shows need more men... 👍

adctheatre.com/sansmen


ADC Theatre 16:53 on 14th February Twitter

Applications are open to be part of our Summer Season! We're accepting apps for ADC Mains, Playroom Mains and Comedy shows.

Head to our website to apply! Deadline Wednesday 20 Feb, 11am.
adctheatre.com/get-involved/a…


ADC Theatre 17:51 on 13th February Twitter

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 from @VarsityUK for Angels in America!

Don't miss this "visually stunning, emotionally powerful show"!

adctheatre.com/whats-on/play/…


ADC Theatre 18:00 on 6th February Twitter

This week is the inaugural @Cam_Footlights Stand-Up Showcase!

Don't miss your chance to see this brand new show from the group that has launched many of the great names in comedy.

adctheatre.com/whats-on/comed…


ADC Theatre 16:06 on 6th February Twitter

'No production could be more entertaining to watch in the run-up to Valentine’s Day than this' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 @VarsityUK

Rave reviews for @CUMTS 'She Loves Me' showing this week at this ADC!

varsity.co.uk/theatre/16986?…


ADC Theatre 14:52 on 31st January Twitter

'A congested, deeply captivating and expertly performed political narrative' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 from @VarsityUK

Rave reviews for Caryl Churchill's 'Drunk Enough to Say I Love You?' Three more performances left this week at the #CorpusPlayroom!
adctheatre.com/drunk


ADC Theatre 16:58 on 30th January Twitter

Tonight's performance of 'Wild Honey' will be preceded by a Pre-Show Talk and Q&A session with an expert panel on all things Chekhov, Russian Tragicomedy and the fascinating history of this little-known play!

The ADC Bar will be open from 6pm and the talk will begin at 6.15pm.


ADC Theatre 18:08 on 29th January Twitter

It's Chekhov's Birthday! What better day to come and see one of his earliest works?

'Wild Honey' opens tonight at 7:45pm!

adctheatre.com/honey


ADC Theatre 14:11 on 28th January Twitter

Tune in to @BBCCambs from 2.15-2.45pm today to hear the Director and lead actor of 'Wild Honey' talking all things Chekhov, romantic farce and real grass on stage!

adctheatre.com/honey


ADC Theatre 18:00 on 24th January Twitter

London, 1969. The last days of the manual telephone exchange.

Will J-Wood's 'End of the Line' is part of our season of new writing and opens in a week. With a 60s soundtrack as good as this, it's not one to miss!

spoti.fi/2R9bKyZ


ADC Theatre 16:00 on 23rd January Twitter

In this blog post, Dramaturge Helena Brann tells all about 'Wild Honey', Michael Frayn's adaptation of Chekhov's earliest unfinished work and next week's ADC Theatre mainshow.

adctheatre.com/blog/posts/wil…


ADC Theatre 19:30 on 22nd January Twitter

We're delighted to see that two of our alumni have received #OscarNoms for their roles in The Favourite!

We have our fingers crossed for Olivia Colman and Rachel Weisz!


ADC Theatre 18:00 on 22nd January Twitter

If you’re craving to inject some delightful, fresh theatre into an otherwise dreary January, check in to see ‘BirthdA’ at the Corpus Playroom tonight!

bit.ly/2RFOjT1


ADC Theatre 15:24 on 22nd January Twitter

The city. A woman is restless. A woman is suffocating. A woman is silenced. The woman revolts.

Sophie Treadwell's 'Machinal' opens at the Corpus Playroom tonight at 7pm.


ADC Theatre 18:00 on 21st January Twitter

"Just another day in the office. Pens clicking, printers printing, paper cutting... Welcome to Human Resources, mind the water-cooler, inconveniently placed in the centre of the office, but what can you do! Public planning!"

bit.ly/2U6sEQm


ADC Theatre 17:00 on 21st January Twitter

It’s America’s Golden Age. Or is it? For one young woman in the industrial, male-dominated world of the 1920s, life is nothing like she hoped it would be.

Sophie Treadwell's 'Machinal' opens tomorrow at the Corpus Playroom.

bit.ly/2sB9o1P


ADC Theatre 14:25 on 21st January Twitter

Tonight we welcome graduate comedian @louisakeight back to the Corpus Playroom, with her brand new show, Jinkies!

Get your tickets for 9.30pm!

adctheatre.com/jinkies


ADC Theatre 18:34 on 19th January Twitter

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ from The Tab for Dragtime Presents: Cirque du Slay!

Tonight is your last chance to catch these queens. Get your tickets before they sell out!

adctheatre.com/slay


ADC Theatre 16:00 on 19th January Twitter

"People at school have been nicer to me ever since I hired them for my birthday party."

A series of short tragically-comical monologues told from the point of view of a young woman with Asperger's, 'BirthdA' opens at the Corpus Playroom on Tuesday.

bit.ly/2HuBvu3


ADC Theatre 12:00 on 19th January Twitter

Inspired by the infamous 1927 murder trial of Ruth Snyder, 'Machinal' opens at the Corpus Playroom on Tuesday.

In the dead wasteland of male society, can it be necessary for certain women to resort to murder?

adctheatre.com/machinal


ADC Theatre 14:00 on 18th January Twitter

Welcome to Human Resources, mind the water-cooler, inconveniently placed in the centre of the office, but what can you do! Public planning!

Don't miss our latest show from the Cambridge Footlights, Wed 23 - Sat 26 January at 11pm.

adctheatre.com/hr


ADC Theatre 15:47 on 17th January Twitter

"How do I define history? It’s just one f*cking thing after another."

It's less than a week til Alan Bennett's 'The History Boys' comes to the ADC Theatre!

Tickets are selling fast, get yours at adctheatre.com/history


ADC Theatre 15:16 on 17th January Twitter

"Returning from a packed few weeks touring Europe, the cast and crew pulled together a stellar show, ranging from the dark and confused to the jovial and vibrant, all under the roof of a 1960s jazz bar."

⭐⭐⭐⭐1/2 stars for ETG's 'Othello'!

bit.ly/2TVAZXi


ADC Theatre 15:13 on 17th January Twitter

It's ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ reviews across the board for @KLFCollins's new play, 'Bastard', at the Corpus Playroom!

Don't miss this 'masterpiece of grief in the everyday' at 7pm until Saturday.

bit.ly/2ATujlf


ADC Theatre 18:00 on 15th January Twitter

Get ready to shake off the awful start-of-term blues and throw those gender roles out the window, as Dragtime take you for the ride of your life! Welcome to the Cirque du Slay…

Dragtime's Big Top opens tomorrow at 11pm!

adctheatre.com/slay


ADC Theatre 14:45 on 15th January Twitter

“O, beware, my lord, of jealousy;
"It is the green-ey'd monster, which doth mock
The meat it feeds on.”

@cuetg have returned from their European tour for their home run of Shakespeare's 'Othello', opening tonight at 7.45pm!

adctheatre.com/othello


ADC Theatre 14:12 on 9th January Twitter

"Dons... think the theatre is a waste of time. In their view any undergraduate keen on acting forfeits all hope of a good degree"

Alan Bennett's 'The History Boys' comes to the ADC in just under two weeks!
adctheatre.com/history


ADC Theatre 17:00 on 8th January Twitter

Yesterday we showed you the first half of our new writing season. Here's what you can see in the second half of our season!

adctheatre.com/whatson


ADC Theatre 17:00 on 7th January Twitter

This season we have an incredible amount of new student writing across our 2 venues! Check out the first half of our new writing season...

adctheatre.com/whatson


ADC Theatre 12:22 on 7th January Twitter

Check out this article written by ex-Footlight Archie Henderson ahead of his January show @jazzemu_ at the #CorpusPlayroom! We swear @Cam_Footlights Smokers aren't usually this dangerous...
bit.ly/2ReqsJN


Shows

  • Sun 17 Feb
  • Mon 18 Feb
  • Tue 19 Feb
  • Wed 20 Feb
  • Thu 21 Feb
  • Fri 22 Feb
  • Sat 23 Feb
  • Sun 3 Mar
  • Mon 4 Mar
  • Tue 5 Mar
  • Wed 6 Mar
  • Thu 7 Mar
  • Fri 8 Mar
  • Sat 9 Mar
  • Sun 10 Mar
  • Mon 11 Mar
  • Tue 12 Mar
  • Wed 13 Mar
  • Thu 14 Mar
  • Fri 15 Mar
  • Sat 16 Mar
  • Sun 17 Mar
  • Mon 18 Mar
  • Tue 19 Mar
  • Wed 20 Mar
  • Thu 21 Mar
  • Fri 22 Mar
  • Sat 23 Mar
  • Sun 21 Jul
  • Mon 22 Jul
  • Tue 23 Jul
  • Wed 24 Jul
  • Thu 25 Jul
  • Fri 26 Jul
  • Sat 27 Jul
  • Sun 6 Oct
  • Mon 7 Oct
  • Tue 8 Oct
  • Wed 9 Oct
  • Thu 10 Oct
  • Fri 11 Oct
  • Sat 12 Oct

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.