Camdram

Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic ClubCUADC

Founded in 1855, the Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club (or CUADC) is the oldest University dramatic society in England - and the largest dramatic society in Cambridge. We're at the very heart of one of the liveliest student theatre scenes in the country. We stage an exciting and diverse range of productions every term, most of them at the ADC Theatre in Park Street, where we are the resident company. We regularly stage shows at other Cambridge venues, annually at the Edinburgh Fringe and occasionally on tour abroad.

For more information, see the CUADC website or contact the CUADC president

Contact Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club

Get involved with Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club shows:
Video Team Applications for Singin' in the Rain!!

Singin’ in the Rain is looking for a VIDEO TEAM to help with the various filmed elements of the musical! It’s a musical all about making films - and we need YOUR help to shoot and film these clips, which will be projected onstage during the show! Ever wanted to try making an overdramatic short silent film?? This is the show for you! There’s loads of opportunities for creativity and for comedy, as the studio’s first attempt go disastrously wrong! We're looking for a videographer and video editors  to help make this happen - no experience needed at all, just enthusiasm!!

    Contact Lucy (lt447@cam.ac.uk), Amber (ad2012@cam.ac.uk), or Dan (dse26@cam.ac.uk) before 22nd Jan 2022 23:59 for more details.

    CUADC Fringe Applications 2022

    We are delighted to open CUADC funding applications for the 2022 Edinburgh Fringe. CUADC is looking for a piece of new student writing, devised drama or out of copyright work to take up to the Festival this year - it doesn’t matter if this piece has been pitched or staged in Cambridge already!

      Contact president@cuadc.org before 10th Feb 2022 18:00 for more details.

      You can also see all events that have been put on by this society.

      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 09:23 on 11th February Twitter

      Who knows you best?
      a) Yourself
      b) Your mum
      c) Your best friend of 12 years
      d) A data server on the edge of the Arctic Circle?

      Told through an eclectic mix of sketches, scenes, and comic monologues, Identity Crisis takes aim at Big Data.

      adctheatre.com/identity


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 10:16 on 3rd December Twitter

      Antigone opens tonight at the Corpus Playroom!

      adctheatre.com/antigone

      Photo taken by Juliet Martin


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 13:47 on 30th November Twitter

      ‘Her name is Antigone, and she’s going to have to play her part right through to the end.’

      Antigone is coming to the Corpus Playroom this week!

      adctheatre.com/antigone


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 10:44 on 11th November Twitter

      Beautiful Thing is coming to the Corpus Playroom in just over one week!

      Join CUADC for Jonathan Harvey's touching and funny play about acceptance, endurance, and young love.

      adctheatre.com/beautifulthing

      Publicity design by Emily Shen


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 21:53 on 10th November Twitter

      Coming to the ADC next week: Angela Carter's The Bloody Chamber.

      adctheatre.com/marquis

      Publicity design by Ell Aitken


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 16:12 on 18th September Twitter

      “You need a name that expresses a Christain faith - Mary- mother of Jesus - is the most blessed name - but I just named another girl that this afternoon.”

      🔶 THE CONVERT 🔶 22nd - 26th October 🔶 7.45pm 🔶

      Tickets now on sale: adctheatre.com/convert


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 21:10 on 4th July Twitter

      "I like jazz."
      "Point proven. You're also a wanker."

      🚺🚺 LIMITED TICKETS FOR THE LADIES IN LONDON 🚺🚺
      2-3rd August, 9pm, @draytonarmsSW5 - draytonarmstheatre.co.uk/the-ladies
      #edfringe2019 #lgbtqtheatre


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 23:50 on 25th June Twitter

      🚺 Catch CUADC in LONDON at the beginning of August with The Ladies at The Drayton Arms 🚺 twitter.com/PinkSoapTheatr…


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 15:22 on 14th June Twitter

      ☕️ Three old friends and a neighbour. A summer of afternoons in the back garden. Tea and catastrophe. ☕️

      Caryl Churchill's Escaped Alone opens at the Corpus Playroom on Tuesday.

      ☕️adctheatre.com/whats-on/play/… ☕️


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 14:41 on 11th June Twitter

      ☀️CUADC's Garden Party is THIS Sunday in Churchill Fields! Come join committee for food, drinks and fun in the sun ☀️


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 14:20 on 11th June Twitter

      ☀️CUADC's Garden Party is THIS Sunday in Churchill Fields! Come join committee for food, drinks and fun in the sun ☀️


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:46 on 17th March Twitter

      Our wonderful Elle Woods, @sophieatherton3, shot last week by @CambridgeIndy outside the Law Faculty!

      There’s still a week of shows left of Legally Blonde, and they’re starting to sell out, so Bend And Snap this tickets up now!

      adctheatre.com/omigod


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:58 on 2nd March Twitter

      Got your tickets for Legally Blonde at @adctheatre yet?

      Thought not 💅🏻💅🏻

      We’ve sold 50% now, so grab your tickets!

      adctheatre.com/omigod


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:15 on 23rd February Twitter

      Check out our poster for this year’s Lent Term Musical - LEGALLY BLONDE!

      Just under three weeks to get your tickets!

      adctheatre.com/omigod


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:35 on 6th August Twitter

      Two four star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ reviews from @edfringe_review for our new devised comedy play @driftingtowers!! We’re so proud to support new student writing and happy it’s getting the praise it deserves!
      Read the full reviews below: edfringereview.com/r/W09MU1h0RXK0
      #edfringe


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 12:31 on 31st July Twitter

      One of our two #EdFringe shows this year, @driftingtowers techs today and opens tomorrow!
      If you’re in Edinburgh this month, check out this new, devised comic play about friendship, moving on and mashing the square button till your problems go away
      #IntoTheUnknown


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 02:38 on 16th July Twitter

      So so pleased to be able to support this amazing show and help with BME access to theatre! They’re still fundraising so give your support if you can! twitter.com/umuadaprod/sta…


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 18:22 on 13th July Twitter

      We were approached a few weeks ago by @UmuadaProd for support - we're delighted to announce that we sponsored two free tickets per performance for BME audience members, to help access from those for whom the subject matter is relevant and non-regular theatre goers.


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 16:37 on 7th July Twitter

      🏳️‍🌈 Happy Pride to all those celebrating! 🏳️‍🌈

      ❤️🧡💛💚💙💜


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:22 on 27th March Twitter

      As the @adctheatre closes for six months for some long awaited TLC, we look forward to our season of plays at the Playroom next term, with Brilliant Adventures and Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf as well as the Fringe, with Reigen and devised comic play Drifting Towers!


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:20 on 24th March Twitter

      CUADC is being dragged into the 2010s with a new Instagram account ... instagram.com/c.u.a.d.c


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:16 on 21st March Twitter

      While clearing out our office we found an old membership book with some famous alumni in...

      @twhiddleston and #EddieRedmayne !


      Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 11:32 on 14th March Twitter

      Discover more what's going on behind the scenes as we prepare for How To Succeed in Business Without Really Trying varsity.co.uk/theatre/12583


      Shows

      • Sun 23 Jan
      • Mon 24 Jan
      • Tue 25 Jan
      • Wed 26 Jan
      • Thu 27 Jan
      • Fri 28 Jan
      • Sat 29 Jan
      • Sun 13 Mar
      • Mon 14 Mar
      • Tue 15 Mar
      • Wed 16 Mar
      • Thu 17 Mar
      • Fri 18 Mar
      • Sat 19 Mar
      • Sun 20 Mar
      • Mon 21 Mar
      • Tue 22 Mar
      • Wed 23 Mar
      • Thu 24 Mar
      • Fri 25 Mar
      • Sat 26 Mar
      • Sun 31 Jul
      • Mon 1 Aug
      • Tue 2 Aug
      • Wed 3 Aug
      • Thu 4 Aug
      • Fri 5 Aug
      • Sat 6 Aug
      14:00 CUADC Fringe Show 2022 Edinburgh Fringe
      • Sun 7 Aug
      • Mon 8 Aug
      • Tue 9 Aug
      • Wed 10 Aug
      • Thu 11 Aug
      • Fri 12 Aug
      • Sat 13 Aug
      14:00 CUADC Fringe Show 2022 Edinburgh Fringe
      • Sun 14 Aug
      • Mon 15 Aug
      • Tue 16 Aug
      • Wed 17 Aug
      • Thu 18 Aug
      • Fri 19 Aug
      • Sat 20 Aug
      14:00 CUADC Fringe Show 2022 Edinburgh Fringe
      • Sun 21 Aug
      • Mon 22 Aug
      • Tue 23 Aug
      • Wed 24 Aug
      • Thu 25 Aug
      • Fri 26 Aug
      • Sat 27 Aug
      14:00 CUADC Fringe Show 2022 Edinburgh Fringe
      • Sun 28 Aug
      • Mon 29 Aug
      • Tue 30 Aug
      • Wed 31 Aug
      • Thu 1 Sep
      • Fri 2 Sep
      • Sat 3 Sep
      14:00 CUADC Fringe Show 2022 Edinburgh Fringe

      Past shows

      See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.