Camdram

Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic ClubCUADC

Founded in 1855, the Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club (or CUADC) is the oldest University dramatic society in England - and the largest dramatic society in Cambridge. We're at the very heart of one of the liveliest student theatre scenes in the country. We stage an exciting and diverse range of productions every term, most of them at the ADC Theatre in Park Street, where we are the resident company. We regularly stage shows at other Cambridge venues, annually at the Edinburgh Fringe and occasionally on tour abroad.

For more information, see the CUADC website or contact the CUADC president

Contact Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club

Get involved with Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club shows:
'The Parnassus Players' is on the prowl for actors!!!

Join us in the cutthroat world of 1590s London (curiously reminiscent of the cutthroat world of the early 21st century student amdram scene). Here, Shakespeare rules the theatrical universe, and a ragtag army of thespian underdogs come together, putting their torrid past aside to assault the Bard’s monopoly with an all-new masterpiece of theatre. We are looking for a cast of 7-9 actors to expose Shakespeare for the conniving monster that he is on Friday 25th and Saturday 26th of June. Check out our audition pack for more details!

    Contact lc711@cam.ac.uk tc583@cam.ac.uk so403@cam.ac.uk before 15th Apr 2021 03:00 for more details.

    You can also see all events that have been put on by this society.

    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 09:23 on 11th February Twitter

    Who knows you best?
    a) Yourself
    b) Your mum
    c) Your best friend of 12 years
    d) A data server on the edge of the Arctic Circle?

    Told through an eclectic mix of sketches, scenes, and comic monologues, Identity Crisis takes aim at Big Data.

    adctheatre.com/identity


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 10:16 on 3rd December Twitter

    Antigone opens tonight at the Corpus Playroom!

    adctheatre.com/antigone

    Photo taken by Juliet Martin


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 13:47 on 30th November Twitter

    ‘Her name is Antigone, and she’s going to have to play her part right through to the end.’

    Antigone is coming to the Corpus Playroom this week!

    adctheatre.com/antigone


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 10:44 on 11th November Twitter

    Beautiful Thing is coming to the Corpus Playroom in just over one week!

    Join CUADC for Jonathan Harvey's touching and funny play about acceptance, endurance, and young love.

    adctheatre.com/beautifulthing

    Publicity design by Emily Shen


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 21:53 on 10th November Twitter

    Coming to the ADC next week: Angela Carter's The Bloody Chamber.

    adctheatre.com/marquis

    Publicity design by Ell Aitken


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 16:12 on 18th September Twitter

    “You need a name that expresses a Christain faith - Mary- mother of Jesus - is the most blessed name - but I just named another girl that this afternoon.”

    🔶 THE CONVERT 🔶 22nd - 26th October 🔶 7.45pm 🔶

    Tickets now on sale: adctheatre.com/convert


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 21:10 on 4th July Twitter

    "I like jazz."
    "Point proven. You're also a wanker."

    🚺🚺 LIMITED TICKETS FOR THE LADIES IN LONDON 🚺🚺
    2-3rd August, 9pm, @draytonarmsSW5 - draytonarmstheatre.co.uk/the-ladies
    #edfringe2019 #lgbtqtheatre


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 23:50 on 25th June Twitter

    🚺 Catch CUADC in LONDON at the beginning of August with The Ladies at The Drayton Arms 🚺 twitter.com/PinkSoapTheatr…


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 15:22 on 14th June Twitter

    ☕️ Three old friends and a neighbour. A summer of afternoons in the back garden. Tea and catastrophe. ☕️

    Caryl Churchill's Escaped Alone opens at the Corpus Playroom on Tuesday.

    ☕️adctheatre.com/whats-on/play/… ☕️


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 14:41 on 11th June Twitter

    ☀️CUADC's Garden Party is THIS Sunday in Churchill Fields! Come join committee for food, drinks and fun in the sun ☀️


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 14:20 on 11th June Twitter

    ☀️CUADC's Garden Party is THIS Sunday in Churchill Fields! Come join committee for food, drinks and fun in the sun ☀️


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:46 on 17th March Twitter

    Our wonderful Elle Woods, @sophieatherton3, shot last week by @CambridgeIndy outside the Law Faculty!

    There’s still a week of shows left of Legally Blonde, and they’re starting to sell out, so Bend And Snap this tickets up now!

    adctheatre.com/omigod


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:58 on 2nd March Twitter

    Got your tickets for Legally Blonde at @adctheatre yet?

    Thought not 💅🏻💅🏻

    We’ve sold 50% now, so grab your tickets!

    adctheatre.com/omigod


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:15 on 23rd February Twitter

    Check out our poster for this year’s Lent Term Musical - LEGALLY BLONDE!

    Just under three weeks to get your tickets!

    adctheatre.com/omigod


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:35 on 6th August Twitter

    Two four star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ reviews from @edfringe_review for our new devised comedy play @driftingtowers!! We’re so proud to support new student writing and happy it’s getting the praise it deserves!
    Read the full reviews below: edfringereview.com/r/W09MU1h0RXK0
    #edfringe


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 12:31 on 31st July Twitter

    One of our two #EdFringe shows this year, @driftingtowers techs today and opens tomorrow!
    If you’re in Edinburgh this month, check out this new, devised comic play about friendship, moving on and mashing the square button till your problems go away
    #IntoTheUnknown


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 02:38 on 16th July Twitter

    So so pleased to be able to support this amazing show and help with BME access to theatre! They’re still fundraising so give your support if you can! twitter.com/umuadaprod/sta…


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 18:22 on 13th July Twitter

    We were approached a few weeks ago by @UmuadaProd for support - we're delighted to announce that we sponsored two free tickets per performance for BME audience members, to help access from those for whom the subject matter is relevant and non-regular theatre goers.


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 16:37 on 7th July Twitter

    🏳️‍🌈 Happy Pride to all those celebrating! 🏳️‍🌈

    ❤️🧡💛💚💙💜


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:22 on 27th March Twitter

    As the @adctheatre closes for six months for some long awaited TLC, we look forward to our season of plays at the Playroom next term, with Brilliant Adventures and Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf as well as the Fringe, with Reigen and devised comic play Drifting Towers!


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:20 on 24th March Twitter

    CUADC is being dragged into the 2010s with a new Instagram account ... instagram.com/c.u.a.d.c


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:16 on 21st March Twitter

    While clearing out our office we found an old membership book with some famous alumni in...

    @twhiddleston and #EddieRedmayne !


    Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 11:32 on 14th March Twitter

    Discover more what's going on behind the scenes as we prepare for How To Succeed in Business Without Really Trying varsity.co.uk/theatre/12583


    Shows

    • Sun 23 May
    • Mon 24 May
    • Tue 25 May
    • Wed 26 May
    • Thu 27 May
    • Fri 28 May
    • Sat 29 May
    • Sun 20 Jun
    • Mon 21 Jun
    • Tue 22 Jun
    • Wed 23 Jun
    • Thu 24 Jun
    • Fri 25 Jun
    • Sat 26 Jun
    • Sun 27 Jun
    • Mon 28 Jun
    • Tue 29 Jun
    • Wed 30 Jun
    • Thu 1 Jul
    • Fri 2 Jul
    • Sat 3 Jul
    • Sun 1 Aug
    • Mon 2 Aug
    • Tue 3 Aug
    • Wed 4 Aug
    • Thu 5 Aug
    • Fri 6 Aug
    • Sat 7 Aug
    • Sun 8 Aug
    • Mon 9 Aug
    • Tue 10 Aug
    • Wed 11 Aug
    • Thu 12 Aug
    • Fri 13 Aug
    • Sat 14 Aug
    • Sun 15 Aug
    • Mon 16 Aug
    • Tue 17 Aug
    • Wed 18 Aug
    • Thu 19 Aug
    • Fri 20 Aug
    • Sat 21 Aug
    • Sun 22 Aug
    • Mon 23 Aug
    • Tue 24 Aug
    • Wed 25 Aug
    • Thu 26 Aug
    • Fri 27 Aug
    • Sat 28 Aug
    • Sun 29 Aug
    • Mon 30 Aug
    • Tue 31 Aug
    • Wed 1 Sep
    • Thu 2 Sep
    • Fri 3 Sep
    • Sat 4 Sep

    Past shows

    See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.