Camdram

Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic ClubCUADC

Founded in 1855, the Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club (or CUADC) is the oldest University dramatic society in England - and the largest dramatic society in Cambridge. We're at the very heart of one of the liveliest student theatre scenes in the country. We stage an exciting and diverse range of productions every term, most of them at the ADC Theatre in Park Street, where we are the resident company. We regularly stage shows at other Cambridge venues, annually at the Edinburgh Fringe and occasionally on tour abroad.

For more information, see the CUADC website or contact the CUADC president

Contact Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club

Get involved with Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club shows:

No opportunities are currently being advertised - why not check out the main vacancies page?

Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:35 on 6th August Twitter

Two four star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ reviews from @edfringe_review for our new devised comedy play @driftingtowers!! We’re so proud to support new student writing and happy it’s getting the praise it deserves!
Read the full reviews below: edfringereview.com/r/W09MU1h0RXK0
#edfringe


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 12:31 on 31st July Twitter

One of our two #EdFringe shows this year, @driftingtowers techs today and opens tomorrow!
If you’re in Edinburgh this month, check out this new, devised comic play about friendship, moving on and mashing the square button till your problems go away
#IntoTheUnknown


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 02:38 on 16th July Twitter

So so pleased to be able to support this amazing show and help with BME access to theatre! They’re still fundraising so give your support if you can! twitter.com/umuadaprod/sta…


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 18:22 on 13th July Twitter

We were approached a few weeks ago by @UmuadaProd for support - we're delighted to announce that we sponsored two free tickets per performance for BME audience members, to help access from those for whom the subject matter is relevant and non-regular theatre goers.


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 16:37 on 7th July Twitter

🏳️‍🌈 Happy Pride to all those celebrating! 🏳️‍🌈

❤️🧡💛💚💙💜


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:22 on 27th March Twitter

As the @adctheatre closes for six months for some long awaited TLC, we look forward to our season of plays at the Playroom next term, with Brilliant Adventures and Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf as well as the Fringe, with Reigen and devised comic play Drifting Towers!


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:20 on 24th March Twitter

CUADC is being dragged into the 2010s with a new Instagram account ... instagram.com/c.u.a.d.c


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:16 on 21st March Twitter

While clearing out our office we found an old membership book with some famous alumni in...

@twhiddleston and #EddieRedmayne !


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 11:32 on 14th March Twitter

Discover more what's going on behind the scenes as we prepare for How To Succeed in Business Without Really Trying varsity.co.uk/theatre/12583


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 11:31 on 14th March Twitter

"I left the @adctheatre with a smile on my face, ‘Coffee Break’ playing in my head on repeat, and plans to go back to see the real thing!"


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 11:00 on 11th March Twitter

Toby Waterworth tells us about playing the ambitious and determined Finch in @howtosucceedadc. bit.ly/2mj9qr8 @adctheatre


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 11:00 on 10th March Twitter

Heather Conder tells us about playing the charming and confident Smitty in @howtosucceedadc. bit.ly/2lYWbKB @adctheatre


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 11:00 on 9th March Twitter

Rachel-Marie Weiss tells us about playing the female lead Rosemary in @howtosucceedadc. bit.ly/2mBMTrB @adctheatre


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 19:45 on 8th March Twitter

Our #musical @howtosucceedadc is opening on the @adctheatre stage in one week! Have you bought your tickets yet?


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:15 on 8th March Twitter

Geraint Owen tells us about his role and experience as Assistant Director in @howtosucceedadc. bit.ly/2mjlo45 @adctheatre


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 17:05 on 8th March Twitter

#Love #Art #Manipulation. The Shape of Things brings all three together whilst asking where the boundaries between them lie. @adctheatre


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 22:45 on 4th March Twitter

Our upcoming #musical, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying is a not-to-be-missed musical treat for all. @adctheatre 15-25 March


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 08:33 on 20th November Twitter

Live from #RumpelstiltsGetIn "it felt like a Christmas when I woke up" - Production Designer Alice


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 20:54 on 15th November Twitter

Today the Committee rummaged around in the Club's archives in the @theUL to unearth some hidden treasures.


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 15:17 on 14th November Twitter

A sneak preview of the workshop from Rumpelstiltskin. Will King Bruno finish his gold castle? Matinee tickets available @adctheatre


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 15:15 on 14th November Twitter

We're really excited for our Freshers' Shows opening this week @adctheatre. Catch Rules for Living at 7.45pm tonight.


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 23:16 on 9th October Twitter

Come with a musical theatre song of your choice and the sheet music. We can't wait to see you #rumpel @adctheatre @Cam_Footlights (2/2)


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 23:13 on 9th October Twitter

Extra Panto auditions now available. Drop in on Tuesday, between 4pm and 7pm at the Larkum Studio, ADC Theatre (1/2)


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 11:26 on 6th October Twitter

Make sure you visit the CUADC stand at the CUSU Societies Fair today or tomorrow - we're inside Kelsey Kerridge!


Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club 16:44 on 19th April Twitter

Want to put on a show at @adctheatre or @corpusplayroom in Michaelmas 2015? Applications are now open! adctheatre.com/apply


Shows

  • Sun 20 Jan
  • Mon 21 Jan
  • Tue 22 Jan
  • Wed 23 Jan
  • Thu 24 Jan
  • Fri 25 Jan
  • Sat 26 Jan
  • Sun 27 Jan
  • Mon 28 Jan
  • Tue 29 Jan
  • Wed 30 Jan
  • Thu 31 Jan
  • Fri 1 Feb
  • Sat 2 Feb
  • Sun 10 Feb
  • Mon 11 Feb
  • Tue 12 Feb
  • Wed 13 Feb
  • Thu 14 Feb
  • Fri 15 Feb
  • Sat 16 Feb
20:00 Speakeasy
  • Sun 3 Mar
  • Mon 4 Mar
  • Tue 5 Mar
  • Wed 6 Mar
  • Thu 7 Mar
  • Fri 8 Mar
  • Sat 9 Mar
  • Sun 10 Mar
  • Mon 11 Mar
  • Tue 12 Mar
  • Wed 13 Mar
  • Thu 14 Mar
  • Fri 15 Mar
  • Sat 16 Mar
  • Sun 17 Mar
  • Mon 18 Mar
  • Tue 19 Mar
  • Wed 20 Mar
  • Thu 21 Mar
  • Fri 22 Mar
  • Sat 23 Mar

Past shows

See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.