Camdram

Cambridge University Gilbert and Sullivan SocietyCUGSS

The Cambridge University Gilbert and Sullivan Society typically put on three or four shows a year, including a freshers' show open to all in Michaelmas, a large scale show in Lent (at West Road Concert Hall for the foreseeable future), and a show at the 700-seat Minack Theatre on the cliffs of Cornwall in September.

Although members are welcome to participate in any single project, CUGSS is well known for its sociability, and has a strong events calendar in addition to its productions, which provides fabulous opportunities to meet lots of lovely people! To whet your appetite, these include singthroughs of shows (plus free gourmet food and drink!), movie nights, pub crawls and subsidized trips to the theatre for members. A festive Christmas party, glamorous Annual Dinner and gorgeous garden party complete the irresistible parcel!

We have also put on many shows that were not written by Gilbert or Sullivan, and welcome funding applications for other shows that would be of interest to our members.

For more information on the society, see our website

Contact Cambridge University Gilbert and Sullivan Society

Get involved with Cambridge University Gilbert and Sullivan Society shows:
THE PIRATES OF PENZANCE @ MINACK 2024 Self-tape Auditions Now Open

Attention opera and theatre lovers, the Cambridge University Gilbert and Sullivan Society are still on the hunt for a Major General, Sergeant and some tenor/bass chorus members to take on our large-scale production of the infamous Pirates of Penzance at the Minack theatre in Cornwall in September 2024.

    Contact cambridgeminack@gmail.com before 20th Apr 2024 23:58 for more details.

    You can also see all events that have been put on by this society.

    Shows

    • Sun 21 Apr
    • Mon 22 Apr
    • Tue 23 Apr
    • Wed 24 Apr
    • Thu 25 Apr
    • Fri 26 Apr
    • Sat 27 Apr
    • Sun 15 Sep
    • Mon 16 Sep
    • Tue 17 Sep
    • Wed 18 Sep
    • Thu 19 Sep
    • Fri 20 Sep
    • Sat 21 Sep

    Past shows

    See all the shows this society has been previously involved in at the society history page.