Camdram

Corpus Playroom

St. Edward's Passage, Cambridge

The Corpus Playroom is an intimate studio venue in the heart of Cambridge.

The Playroom is owned by Corpus Christi College, and managed by the University of Cambridge through the ADC Theatre. The College drama society, the Fletcher Players, are the resident company.

The L-shaped studio is Cambridge's primary fringe space, showcasing a variety of productions, with an emphasis on new writing. Seasons are programmed simultaneously with the ADC Theatre.

During term there are normally two shows a night, with a student price of only £5.

Contact Corpus Playroom

Get involved with shows at Corpus Playroom:
AUDITIONS for Lost Boy (Corpus Week 7 One Night Stand) are now open!

We’re looking for one wonderful female or non-binary actor to play the role of “F” in this beautiful student written play! No previous acting experience is required, so Freshers are especially encouraged to apply!

    Contact Emily (director), eam83, Emma (writer), er567 before 29th Apr 2021 01:00 for more details.

    GOBLIN MARKET is looking for ACTORS!

    WEEK 4 LIVE SHOW @ CORPUS PLAYROOM Two actors needed for the roles of Laura and Lizzie to animate this timeless tale of sisterhood, strength and solidarity.

      Contact cd741@cam.ac.uk before 17th Apr 2021 18:00 for more details.

      THE PASSION PRODUCTION TEAM APPLICATIONS (Week 4 Corpus)

      Publicity Designer  This will involve creating a poster, some social media creativity, cast photography and any other creative publicity ideas you would like. Please feel free to include examples of previous publicity or artwork so we can see your style. No previous publicity experience is required for this role! Lighting designer  This play is very naturalistic but there is a lot of potential for creative lighting. It takes place over the course of an afternoon leading into night and we don't know where we want to go with it lighting-wise so we're open for lots of ideas and initiative! This would be a great role for someone starting out who wants to get involved in lighting. Let me know in your application if you'd also be available to operate the lighting for the performance as well. Set designer  This play takes place inside a Cambridge student flat. There is a lot we'd like to convey through the set design in terms of the student's character and of course there's the challenge of creating a space conducive to social distancing – so lots to be creative with despite the everyday setting! It would be great if anyone applying had any experience with design but none is necessary! Stage Manager  This role involves generally keeping the show running smoothly, overseeing some tech and the safety of the cast. Training will be provided if required!

        Contact ct583@cam.ac.uk pp447@cam.ac.uk before 21st Apr 2021 01:00 for more details.

        Shows

        • Sun 23 May
        • Mon 24 May
        • Tue 25 May
        • Wed 26 May
        • Thu 27 May
        • Fri 28 May
        • Sat 29 May
        • Sun 13 Jun
        • Mon 14 Jun
        • Tue 15 Jun
        • Wed 16 Jun
        • Thu 17 Jun
        • Fri 18 Jun
        • Sat 19 Jun
        • Sun 20 Jun
        • Mon 21 Jun
        • Tue 22 Jun
        • Wed 23 Jun
        • Thu 24 Jun
        • Fri 25 Jun
        • Sat 26 Jun

        Past shows

        See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.