Camdram

    Pembroke Players Japan Tour 2013 - The Two Gentlemen of Verona

    7:30pm, Thu 12th September 2013 at Ely Cathedral
    7:30pm, Fri 13th September 2013–Sat 14th September 2013, at Round Church, Cambridge
    1:30pm, Sat 21st September 2013 at Seikei University, Tokyo
    2:00pm, Fri 27th September 2013 at The American School in Japan
    3:00pm, Sun 29th September 2013 at Daito Bunka University, Tokyo
    5:00pm, Thu 3rd October 2013 at Meiji University, Tokyo
    7:00pm, Fri 4th October 2013 at Nigiwai-za, Yokohama
    2:30pm, Sat 5th October 2013 at Nigiwai-za, Yokohama
    7:00pm, Sat 5th October 2013 at Nigiwai-za, Yokohama
    7:00pm, Tue 15th October 2013–Sat 19th October 2013, at Corpus Playroom
    Summer Vacation to Michaelmas Week 1

    'What fashion, madam, shall I make your breeches?'

    In this lively touring production of Shakespeare's brilliant play, freshly returned from storming Tokyo, girls play the boys, boys play the girls, and a dog (sort of) plays the dog. A bare stage will be filled with live music, physical comedy, and serious moral dilemmas.

    Proteus and Valentine are best friends, but they have very different opinions about love. While Proteus stays at home writing his girlfriend terrible poetry, Valentine heads to the big city where he won't have to listen to it. Things get complicated, though, when they develop rather similar opinions about the lovely Silvia.

    Meanwhile the girls decide it's not just men who can go on adventures, and set out from home to get their way. But things will become a lot more complicated, and a lot darker, before they can all just call it a day and get married.

    Cast

    Proteus -
    Valentine -
    Julia -
    Silvia -
    Duke/Pantino -
    Speed/Antonio -
    Lucetta/Eglamour/Hostess -
    Lance/Turio -

    Band

    Musical Director -

    Production Team

    Director -
    Tour Manager -
    Assistant Director -
    Technical Director -
    Poster Designer -
    (Japan) Tour Coordinator -
    (UK) Tour Assistant -