Oscar Yang

Oscar Yang is currently involved with

CAST 2017: A Midsummer Night's Dream - Tour Manager

7:45pm, Mon 28th August 2017 at ADC Theatre
7:30pm, Wed 30th August 2017 at Ely Cathedral
7:30pm, Wed 6th September 2017 at Indian River Charter High School Black Box Theatre, Vero Beach, FL
3:00pm, Sun 10th September 2017 at The Theatre @ Little Washington, Washington, VA
7:00pm, Wed 13th September 2017 at McCormick Auditorium, Harrisburg Academy, Harrisburg, PA
7:30pm, Mon 18th September 2017 at Performing Arts Center, Pealer Recital Hall, Frostburg State University, Frostburg, MD
4:00pm, Wed 20th September 2017 at St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY
7:30pm, Sat 23rd September 2017 at Shakespeare Academy Stratford, Stratford, CT
7:30pm, Mon 25th September 2017 at The Prospect Playhouse, Cayman Islands
2:30pm, Tue 26th September 2017 at The Prospect Playhouse, Cayman Islands
7:30pm, Wed 27th September 2017 - Thu 28th September 2017, at The Prospect Playhouse, Cayman Islands
7:45pm, Tue 3rd October 2017 - Sat 7th October 2017, at ADC Theatre
2:30pm, Sat 7th October 2017 at ADC Theatre

‘swift as a shadow, short as any dream;
the jaws of darkness do devour it up’

the ~woods is open. it’s business as usual. oberon’s on the door. titania rules the floor. the mechanicals get ready for their set out the back and besotted couples seek clandestine corners - inebriated with love & flowers™. but solace sought here is seldom found. and anyway what happens in the ~woods stays in the ~woods.

hermia & lysander are in love (for now). they decide to run away together and there's only one place they can meet. but when helena, hermia's bff (for now) puts d8s before m8s and tells the jealous demetrius of the lovers' plan, the night descends into a chaotic dance of pursuit & deceit. soon the late night dwellers of the ~woods emerge from the haze only to find they themselves are tangled in this messy love octagon.

this reimagined, pleather-covered story about love, trust, and losing your mind is shakespeare ripped into the present day. after all, 'the course of true love never did run smooth'.

Oscar Yang is preparing for

Oscar Yang has been involved with