Camdram

    presents...

    CAST 2005: Much Ado About Nothing
    By Shakespeare

    5:30pm, Thu 1st September 2005–Fri 2nd September 2005, at Wentworth Gardens, Magdalene College
    1:30pm, Fri 2nd September 2005 at Wentworth Gardens, Magdalene College
    12:00am, Mon 12th September 2005–Tue 13th September 2005, at Yale University
    12:00am, Wed 14th September 2005–Thu 15th September 2005, at Gannon University
    12:00am, Sat 17th September 2005–Sun 18th September 2005, at The Theatre, VA
    12:00am, Wed 21st September 2005 at Frostburg University
    12:00am, Sat 24th September 2005 at Alfred University
    12:00am, Mon 26th September 2005 at Rochester University
    12:00am, Wed 28th September 2005 at New York University
    8:00pm, Tue 4th October 2005–Sat 8th October 2005, at Corpus Playroom
    Summer Vacation to Michaelmas Week 0

    Returning victorious from war, Don Pedro and his officers arrive at the English country home of Leonato, totally unprepared for the scheming, sex and celebration to come. Their rest and relaxation is ruined by beautiful daughters, and jealous, wicked half-brothers, as new passions are born, old flames are re-ignited and plans are made for both marriage and mischief.

    With an occasional cricket match, afternoon tea on the lawn and perhaps even jazz, Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing is a witty whirlwind of love and hate, tragedy and happy endings, teaching us that in the “merry war” of the sexes, no-one is safe from Cupid’s darts.

    Hailing from the land of Shakespeare and cricket, this slick and professional true-to-life production is guaranteed to leave you mesmerized and yearning for those lazy sunny afternoons.

    Cast

    Beatrice -
    Leonata -
    Dogberry -
    Don John -
    Don Pedro -
    Benedick -
    Claudio -

    Production Team

    Director -
    Lighting Designer -
    Technical Director -
    Stage Manager -
    Technician -
    Production Designer -