Camdram

Kit Treadwell

Christian Treadwell, more commonly known by his stage name as Kit Treadwell, is a French-Canadian actor, musician, writer and technician. He is perhaps best known for his Oscar nominated performance in “the fires of the tempest”.

Early life:
Treadwell attended St Catherine’s College, Cambridge, where he was involved in the amateur dramatics society. He is noted for having been the only person to have won entry through a gamble with William Audis, Membership Secretary at the time for CUADC.

All
3

Kit Treadwell is preparing for

  • Astrid - Sound Designer

    19:45, Tue 2nd November 2021 - Sat 6th November 2021 at ADC Theatre

    ‘Ships are safe in harbour. But that’s not what ships are for.’

    Astrid has never set foot on solid ground: as the first and only child born in space, she faces her whole life on board the spaceship Mara…

  • On Your Bike @ T&G - Sound Designer

    20:00, Thu 11th November 2021 - Sat 13th November 2021 at Town and Gown
    15:00, Sat 13th November 2021 at Town and Gown

    After an award-winning run at the Edinburgh Fringe, 'On Your Bike' is coming home!

    Delivering food you don’t get to eat is hungry work. Outside a chicken shop, a group of delivery riders wait for orders…

  • CUADC/Footlights Pantomime 2021: Rapunzel - Sound Designer/Engineer

    19:45, Wed 24th November 2021 - Sat 4th December 2021 at ADC Theatre
    14:30, Sat 27th November 2021 at ADC Theatre
    14:30, Mon 29th November 2021 at ADC Theatre
    14:30, Tue 30th November 2021 at ADC Theatre
    14:30, Thu 2nd December 2021 at ADC Theatre
    14:30, Sat 4th December 2021 at ADC Theatre

    Welcome to Rapunzel! In a land where art has been banned and all the Dames have been banished, can this kingdom be brought back to life?

    In a dastardly plan to keep them away from his crown, the evil…

42

Kit Treadwell has been involved with