Camdram

Michelle Spielberg

All

Michelle Spielberg is currently involved with

Unexpected Item in the Bagging Area - Set Designer

15:45, Thu 1st August 2019 - Mon 12th August 2019 at Belly Button @ Underbelly Cowgate
15:45, Tue 13th August 2019 - Sun 25th August 2019 at Belly Button @ Underbelly Cowgate
23:00, Wed 16th October 2019 - Sat 19th October 2019 at ADC Theatre

Grab your bag-for-life, stick your pound-shaped keyrings into the trolley, and step inside The Supermarket™© for a freshly-baked musical treat.

Take a walk around [caution: wet floors ahead] and say hello to twice-divorced Vicki from checkout 6, thrice-divorced Nicki from checkout 7, and not forgetting the mysterious Karen, who lurks in the pet supply aisle, eating all the cat food. Every day in The Supermarket™© is harmoniously humdrum, until an unexpected crisis ripples turbulently across the shop floor. Can the employees save their beloved store? Who will come out on top? Does Karen even work here? The stakes are high, and the steaks are highly priced.

‘Unexpected item in the Bagging Area’ is an original comedy-musical from Cambridge University Musical Theatre Society (SiX, Hot Gay Time Machine) by Laurence T-Stannard and Cambridge Footlights Jamie Bisping and Amaya Holman. Get ready for an absurd hour of hilarious songs, heart-warming characters and some taste-the-difference hummus that is dangerously close to its expiry date.

Expect chuckles. Expect brioche. Expect the unexpected (item in the bagging area).

Rust - Set Designer

15:10, Fri 2nd August 2019 - Sat 10th August 2019 at theSpace @ Niddry Street
13:55, Mon 12th August 2019 - Sat 17th August 2019 at theSpace @ Venue 45
13:55, Mon 19th August 2019 - Sat 24th August 2019 at theSpace @ Venue 45
23:00, Wed 13th November 2019 - Sat 16th November 2019 at ADC Theatre

'When you leave here, everything else is going to be exactly the same. The only thing that’s changed is you.’

Set over a month in a rehab centre, 'Rust' explores addiction, mental health services, and what it means to rebuild yourself from rock bottom.

This is a CUMTS original musical, coming to the Edinburgh Fringe, that is relevant, moving, and life-affirming.

Michelle Spielberg is preparing for

  • The Deep Blue Sea - Technical Director, Set Designer

    19:45, Tue 15th October 2019 - Sat 19th October 2019 at ADC Theatre

    *What is there beyond hope?* In the sitting room of a dishevelled flat in post-war London, Hester Collyer is found by her neighbours in the aftermath of a failed suicide attempt. Slowly, the story …

  • Patience - Set Designer

    19:45, Thu 14th November 2019 - Sat 16th November 2019 at Robinson College Auditorium

    Bunthorne is a poet, hipster and Instagram influencer whose name looms large on campus. Everybody worships both his poetry and his person – everybody except Patience, the one person Bunthorne loves ap…

Michelle Spielberg has been involved with